Möbel & Innenausbau
Apr 11
in Allgemein 0 comments

Political Agreements Of Saarc

Regional cooperation agreements (RCRs) have produced very different results; Some reported a significant increase in trade and cooperation among members, while others achieved little. Studies show that performance is different because AIC has important characteristics: (i) the objectives they wish to achieve, (ii) the balance of power between Member States and (iii) political structures and decision-making processes within the various Member States. Object properties influence and condition the functioning of RCAs. An evaluation of the performance of the South Asian Regional Cooperation Association (SAARC) shows that the extremely distorted balance of power within the region and the antagonistic intergovernmental relations between member states have hampered the organisation`s effectiveness. To reverse the situation, ASARC member countries must revive the prevailing atmosphere of mistrust and mistrust and establish cordial interstate relations. They must also authorize the ASARC secretariat to act as a competent and neutral mediator of cooperation in South Asia. The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is the regional intergovernmental organization and geopolitical association of South Asian states. Its member states are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. SAARC represents 3% of the world`s population, 21% of the world`s population and 4.21% ($3.67 trillion)[3] of the world economy (in 2019). To support regional cooperation, policy makers in ASARC countries must successfully manage the three deficits: member confidence deficits, the trade deficit of small economies with India, and the institutional capacity deficit.

The idea of cooperation between South Asian countries was discussed at three conferences: the Conference on Asian Relations held in New Delhi in April 1947; Baguio Conference in the Philippines in May 1950; and the Colombo Powers Conference, held in Sri Lanka in April 1954. [7] SAARC Member States have created the following special bodies of SAARC in the Member States, which have separate mandates and structures of regional centres. These bodies are governed by their respective governing bodies, made up of representatives from all Member States, the representative of the Secretary General of SAARC and the Ministry of Foreign and External Affairs of the host government. The heads of these bodies act as secretaries who are members of the Board of Directors, which reports to the ASACR programming committee. The ASARC secretariat is assisted by the following regional centres, set up in the Member States, to promote regional cooperation. These centres are run by governing bodies made up of representatives from all Member States, the Secretary General of SAARC and the Ministry of Foreign and External Affairs of the host government. The Director of the Centre is the member secretary of the Board of Directors who reports to the Programming Committee. After 31 December 2015, six regional centres were unanimously arrested.

Here are SMRC, SFC, SDC, SCZMC, SIC, SHRDC. [45] Observer countries include Australia[30] China, the European Union, Iran, Japan,[31] Mauritius,[32] Myanmar, South Korea and the United States. [33] The SAARC Literary Award has been awarded annually by the SAARC Writers and Literature Foundation (FOSWAL) since 2001,[63][64] a high-level saARC federation. [65] Shamshur Rahman, Mahasweta Devi, Jayanta Mahapatra, Abhi Subedi, Mark Tully, Sitakant Mahapatra, Uday Prakash, Suman Pokhrel and Abhay K are just some of the winners of this award. [66] If you have access to a magazine through an association or association, please flip through your association newspaper, select an article to post it, and follow the instructions in that field.

About the Author:

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.